Kent wins Pachabo Cup

The Pachabo Cup has been won by the Kent team of Peter Law, Phil Bailey, Michael Hampton & Patrick Collins.

The Pachabo Cup is contested by the holders of the teams-of-four Championship of each County Association of EBU, and 29 teams took part in the event held on 10th - 11th June. It uses a hybrid system of scoring, combining both 'point-a-board' and IMPs converted to VPs.

Kent finished on 200.5 points, with the Manchester team of Andrew Woodcock, Catherine Draper, John Hassett & Jeff Morris second on 197. Staffs & Shrops were third with 193 and Dorset fourth with 188.5.