Staff List

A permanent professional staff based in Aylesbury administers the business of the English Bridge Union. You can find a list of departments and their staff below, along with email addresses, telephone numbers and links to a short biography and photograph. You can also contact a member of staff by post, to the following address:

English Bridge Union
Broadfields
Bicester Road
Aylesbury
HP19 8AZ

The normal office hours are Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 17:00, though this may vary for some members of staff.

Management
Gordon Rainsford General Manager/Chief TD gordon@ebu.co.uk 01296 317222
Karen Durrell Office Manager and Membership karend@ebu.co.uk 01296 317201
Gail Nancarrow Accounts Manager gail@ebu.co.uk 01296 317210
Administration
Clare Burnage Accounts Assistant clare@ebu.co.uk 01296 317225
Kay Carter Administration Assistant kay@ebu.co.uk 01296 317211
Michael Clark Support Officer and Webmaster michael@ebu.co.uk 01296 317207
Adam Lugmayer IT Assistant adam@ebu.co.uk 01296 317227
Ian Mitchell EBUScore, Masterpoints and Laws & Ethics ian@ebu.co.uk 01296 317205
Julie Murray Receptionist and Office Assistant julie@ebu.co.uk 01296 317200
Bridge Shop
Liz Goodchild Trading Assistant liz@ebu.co.uk 01296 397851
Sue Humphris Bridge Shop Manager sueh@ebu.co.uk 01296 397851
English Bridge Education & Development
Richard Banbury EBED Youth and Business Manager richard@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317218
Sue Maxwell EBED Education Manager sue@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317208
Lisa Miller Education/Development (BFA) Administrator lisa@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317217
Donna Wright EBED Chief Executive donna@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317212
Services
Lou Hobhouse Editor of English Bridge lou@ebu.co.uk 07905 038575
Bev Purvis Club Liaison Officer bev@ebu.co.uk 01296 317206
Peter Stockdale Communications Officer peter.stockdale@ebu.co.uk 01296 317215
Tournament Department
Robin Barker Deputy Chief Tournament Director robin@ebu.co.uk 01296 317223
Nick Doe Competitions Administrator nick@ebu.co.uk 01296 317203
Leszek Lubaszewski Tournament Assistant leszek@ebu.co.uk 01296 317204
Dawn Mertens Tournaments Administrator and Selection Committee Secretary dawn@ebu.co.uk 01296 317219