Staff List

A permanent professional staff based in Aylesbury administers the business of the English Bridge Union. You can find a list of departments and their staff below, along with email addresses, telephone numbers and links to a short biography and photograph. You can also contact a member of staff by post, to the following address:

English Bridge Union
Bicester Road
HP19 8AZ

The normal office hours are Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 17:00, though this may vary for some members of staff.

01296 317200 - Reception & general enquiries (your call can then be forwarded to the correct staff member)

Gordon Rainsford General Manager/Chief TD 01296 317222
Karen Durrell Office Manager and Membership 01296 317201
Gail Nancarrow Accounts Manager 01296 317210
Clare Burnage Accounts Assistant 01296 317225
Kay Carter Administration Assistant 01296 317211
Michael Clark Support Officer and Webmaster 01296 317207
Adam Lugmayer IT Assistant 01296 317227
Ian Mitchell EBUScore, Masterpoints and Laws & Ethics 01296 317205
Julie Murray Receptionist and Office Assistant 01296 317200
Bridge Shop
Liz Goodchild Trading Assistant 01296 397851
Sue Humphris Bridge Shop Manager 01296 397851
English Bridge Education & Development
Donna Wright EBED Chief Executive 01296 317212
Richard Banbury EBED Youth and Business Manager 01296 317218
Lisa Miller Education/Development (BFA) Coordinator 01296 317217
Lou Hobhouse Editor of English Bridge 07905 038575
Bev Purvis Club Liaison Officer 01296 317206
Peter Stockdale Communications Officer 01296 317215
Tournament Department
Robin Barker Deputy Chief Tournament Director 01296 317223
Nick Doe Competitions Administrator 01296 317203
Leszek Lubaszewski Tournament Assistant 01296 317204
Dawn Mertens Tournaments Administrator and Selection Committee Secretary 01296 317219