EBL Online Women's Teams Results

The inaugural EBL Online Women's Teams Championship took place last weekend (7th - 9th June) on RealBridge.

The transnational event had a total of 48 teams taking part. In the final stages the teams were divided into groups of 8. The top ranked 8 teams qualified for the final A bracket and played a round robin. There were three English teams competing:

The Valkyrie team of Sally Brock, Fiona Brown, Helen Erichsen, Diana Nettleton, Nevena Senior, Nicola Smith, David Burn (NPC) finished in 3rd place in the A Final, with a score of 82.00 VPs and won the Bronze medal. 

The remaining two English teams, The Noise Festival and Ali and the Dreamers, finished in 2nd and 3rd place respectively in the E final. 

The Noise Festival (2nd in E Final): Allison Green, India Natt, Bridget Rampton, Debbie Sandford, Kath Stynes, Hanna Tuus

Ali and the Dreamers (3rd in E Final): Valerie Constable, Lesley Harrison, Sue Millard, Alison Pritchard, Judith Sanis, Ros Wolfarth, Pat Emery.

Well done to EBU member Barbara Hackett who was part of the "German Ladies" team who won the A final and the Gold medal, with a score of 93.82 VPs. Her teammates were: Annaig Della Monta, Ingrid Gromann, Karin Wenning, Mieke Plath & Susanne Kriftner. The Silver medal for 2024 went to the "Istanbul" team from Türkiye, with a score of 88.59 VPs.


June 11, 2024