Ireland win Teltscher Trophy

April 19, 2021

The Teltscher Trophy - the 'senior Camrose' competition - took place this weekend, hosted by the England, via RealBridge. As hosts England entered two teams, an England team and an EBU team. 

Ireland finished top of the table, with a total score of 71.63 VPs. The Ireland team was Peter Goodman & Terry Walsh, Ranald Milne & B J O’Brien, Micheal O’Briain & Padraig O’Briain, with NPC Derek O’Gorman.

The England team of Alan Mould & John HollandPatrick Shields & Richard ChamberlainDavid Mossop & Gunnar Hallberg with NPC Simon Cochemé, finished in second place with 58.61 VPs. In third place was the Scotland team with 49.87 VPs.