Jones team wins Silver Plate

The final of the Silver Plate has been won by the team of Gary Jones (captain), Jerry Harouni, Ray Robinson and Ed Scerri.

In a close final in which both teams led in the second half of the contest, they beat the team of Martin Edge (Captain), Alan Brosgill, Adam Dickinson, Robin Jepson, Dominic Pinto and Nick Woolven by 22 imps.

The Silver Plate is contested between teams knocked out in the 1st or 2nd round of the Gold Cup.

January 20, 2014