Mossop team wins 2019/20 Crockfords Cup

September 6, 2021

The 2019/20 Crockfords Cup has been won by the Mossop team of Paul Hackett, Diego Brenner, David Mossop, Jason Hackett & Justin Hackett. They prevailed by 8 VPs in the eight team final which took place this weekend. The event, which should have been completed last year was delayed due to Covid.

The Hackett team finished on 98 VPs from their seven matches, with the Leslie team of Tim Leslie, Fiona Brown, Mike Bell, Sarah Bell, Michael Byrne & Kieran Dyke finishing on 90 VPs. Just behind in third place on 87 VPs was the De Botton team.

The Crockfords Plate - the consolation competition for those beaten in the early rounds of the Cup - was won by Ben Green, Ollie Burgess, Ben Norton & Duncan Happer (picture). They finished on 91 VPs, with the Lee team of Peter Lee, Mike Scoltock, Graham Sadie, Richard Granville & Richard Fedrick in second place with 73 VPs. The Lee team won the 2020/21 Crockfords Cup final last month.

Entries for the 2021/22 Crockfords Cup are now open.