Team Brock Wins The Hubert Phillips Bowl

The Hubert Phillips Bowl, the National Championship for Mixed Pivot Teams, has been won by Sally Brock’s team (Barry Myers, Phil King and Robert Sheehan), who beat Alan Mould’s team (Jackie Pye, John Holland and Jeff Smith) by 430 aggregate points in the final played over 60 boards at the East Midlands Bridge Centre at Spondon, near Derby.

Sally Brock and Robert Sheehan now move ahead of John Holland with seven wins in the competition (all as team-mates) to John’s six.

Gunnar Hallberg played in an earlier round for the winning team.

May 29, 2019