Young Chelsea wins the NICKO

The 2013 National Inter-Club Knockout has been won by Young Chelsea D team of Neil Rosen (Captain), Richard Bowdery, Simon Cope, Ian Draper, Anne Rosen and Catherine Seale.

In the final held at Reading Bridge Club they beat the West of England A team of David S Jones (Captain), Tim Brierley, Robert Covill and Steve Tomlinson. Alan Jones also represented the West of England team in earlier rounds.

The Young Chelsea Club, who last won the trophy in 2009, and knocked out defending champions Cambridge in the quarter-finals, won the final by 34 imps.

December 2, 2013