EBU Awards 2021

Submitted by English Bridge Union on

At the AGM on Tuesday, the EBU recognised various members' contributions to bridge in England. The meeting was held via Zoom, so unfortunately we were unable to present the awards in person. The awards have been posted out and some presentations have been made locally at clubs. 

Dimmie Fleming winners Dick Pathan and John Wilcox were presented their awards by Leicester chair Dean Benton at an Executive Committee meeting earlier this week (the first one they have had face to face since early last year). 

William Clennell was also presented his award in person at Camberley Bridge Club, with Val Foster (CBC Chair) and Tim Warren (Surrey Chair).

Full details of all the award winners:

  • Silver Award, for outstanding contribution and recognition of long service as a volunteer at national and/or County level
  • Tony Priday Award, for an outstanding contribution to bridge and enhancing the game in all its aspects
    • RealBridge
  • Youth Bridge Award This year a special award has been given in recognition of outstanding contribution to Youth Bridge during 2020/21.
  • Tom Bradley Award for services to Education, this award recognizes those who have made a significant contribution to Youth Bridge


Congratulations to all recipients, and we thank them for their contribution.

Blog tags