Claim from wrong hand
With three cards remaining, all trumps North, declarer, claims.
Dummy has the master trump and two side suit spot cards.
There is one middling trump outstanding with declarer's LHO.
Obviously whatever declarer leads the outstanding trump is drawn and declarer's hand is high.
E/W point out that the lead is in dummy.
And want declarer to play either of the side suit cards and ruff low, thus allowing an over-ruff.
Some discussion and then TD called.
North repeats the claim 'I'm leading a trump from hand'
Now North has not explicitly stated their knowledge of an outstanding trump,
though the line of play might implicitly acknowledge its existence.
But "top-down" would also lead to a successful claim.
How do you rule?
I ruled that since declarer's line of play involved drawing the trump,
that line of play should also be followed if the lead was in dummy.
Of course declarer states they are aware of the outstanding trump.