Cards

At the end of the hand one player had still a card in their hand is there a penalty for not playing the card

Comments

  • The first question is to ascertain the facts. It sounds to me as though the likeliest scenario is that the player concerned has failed to follow suit to one of the tricks, in which case Law 67B1 (defective trick) is applied and there is a deemed revoke costing one trick.

    There was a similar question recently - see https://www.ebu.co.uk/forum/discussion/100/card-left-at-end-of-round.

  • @Abbeybear said:
    The first question is to ascertain the facts. It sounds to me as though the likeliest scenario is that the player concerned has failed to follow suit to one of the tricks, in which case Law 67B1 (defective trick) is applied and there is a deemed revoke costing one trick.

    I meant failed to play a card to, not failed to follow suit to, of course.

  • Do you mean that they didn't play to the last trick?
    Or do you mean that they played to the last trick but still had an extra card?
    Did they start with 13 and thus had not played a card to a previous trick
    Or did they start the hand with 14 cards and thus played to 13 tricks but still had a card left.

    A bit more detail would help.

Sign In or Register to comment.