Wrong boards played.
In a 12.5 table Mitchell with a NS sit-out starting at Table 1 Pair 13EW are always coming to the table which has just sat out. On reaching Table 3 Pair 13EW should be playing Boards 11&12 but the wrong boards have been passed and they play Boards 13&14. Only after the round was the problem noticed. Pair 4NS don't notice that they have retained Boards 11&12 because they are sitting out. The Director ruled that both pairs at Table 3 should have checked for correct boards and all were awarded 40%, but the 'wrong board' law directs that the results should stand and be scored. Later of course Pr 13EW came to a table where they were scheduled to play 13/14 but could not play them. Their opponents were correctly awarded 60%. What % should Pairs 3NS and 13EW be awarded on the boards they couldn't play or play again? Also, should the Bds 13/14 results between those pairs have been included in the scoring?