Alert but sorry, no agreement. 75D...
Could someone read for me the last sentence of 75D3:
If the Director determines that the call has no agreed meaning, he awards an adjusted score based upon the likely outcome had the opponents been so informed.
What information would have the opponents been informed?
That fact that the call has no agreed meaning?
Or call's correct/intended meaning?
Also I have read minutes from Bermuda 2000:
The committee considered situations where an obscure call is made and the partner informs opponent that his side has no agreement concerning it.
So the player has to judge, whether the call is alertable, and if so (or if potentially so) he should alert. If asked for the meaning / agreement he must volunteer that he has forgotten or that he is unsure of the meaning or whether an agreement exists.
I think two issues above can be related to help us in order to make a ruling, when this kind of cases happen at the table.