Home Scoring and other IT questions

Swiss Pairs

We have a large (45-50 tables) Swiss Pairs played over three days. After close of play on the second day the field is divided into three sections, top ranking 32 pairs, next 32 pairs and the rest, each section playing for separate prizes, with scores from the qualifying rounds carried forward.

My question, using EBU Score (I am new to this system): is it possible to carry forward the names and scores from the ranking list directly on to the three sections, if so how, or does it have to be done manually for each pair?

Grateful for advice.

Comments

• If you are dividing into three sections and then playing Multiple Pairs, then this would not be possible as the Swiss Pairs and MP Pairs programs are separate.

However, it is possible to do what you mention above if you are continuing with Swiss Pairs (which I think is what you mean). At the start of the event, you will need to setup 3 sections, with A and B having 16 tables and with C having the remainder - your bridgemates (or other device) will therefore need to have the correct table number inputted. You can then assign across the field for the first two days as normal. For your 1st third day assignment, you will also need to assign across the field, so as to put the qualifying pairs in their correct sections. After that, you should then assign the remaining rounds "within each section" on the Assignments tab, which will ensure that pairs cannot move into a different section. At the end of the event, in the Results tab, you can then create three ranking lists by using the "InSection" filter.

Hope that helps!

• @495670 said:
    If you are dividing into three sections and then playing Multiple Pairs, then this would not be possible as the Swiss Pairs and MP Pairs programs are separate.