Can Director "spot" a revoke?

As a non-playing director I was wandering around the tables still playing trying to judge when to call the move. As I did so I spotted a revoke. I wasn't looking for it but happened to spot it.

Should I have alerted the table (or the player) to it under 81C3 to rectify an error or irregularity of which he becomes aware in any manner ? It would have made a significant difference to the result as it would have prevented the revoke being established.

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.