Junior Squads

The England junior teams compete annually in competitions including...:

  • ...The Junior Camrose/Peggy Bayer - against the other 'Home Nations'
  • ...The Channel Trophy - against France, Belgium and Netherlands
  • ...The European Championships (odd-numbered years)
  • ...The World Championships (even-numbered years, if qualifying via the preceding year's European Championships)
  • and other competitions

Recent selections can be seen here.

The squads meet regularly throughout the year to practice, and receive expert coaching from the squad leaders and other current leading players, who give their services voluntarily.

The following lists contain all the members of the current Junior Squads.

Under 26’s

Olivia Bailey Henry Bissell Charles Bucknell Jonathan Clark Joshua Clarke
Laura Covill Nick Dean Chris Derrick Jonathan Derrick Daisy Dillon
Laura Ersek Aaron Hutton Toby Lloyd-Jones Stephen Kennedy Filippos Kritsalis
India Leeming Nicholas Lee John Mewes Shahzaad Natt Ben Norton
Oliver Powell Siyu Ren Ian Robson William Roper Louise Selway
Hanna Tuus Eshan Singhal Kripa Panchagnula Dominic Price Tony Ye
Ewa Wieczorek

Under 21’s

Sam Anoyrkatis Theo Anoyrkatis Aileen Armstrong Roland Bourne William Clennell
Andrew Cope Dominic Cooke Liam Fegarty Liz Gahan Toby Harrison
Nathan Galpin Imogen La Chapelle Theo Gillis Megan Jones Jack Lawrence
Edmund Lea Bethany Madden Harry Madden James Muller Alex Pemberton
Liam Sanderson Oscar Selby Senthur Shanmugarasa William Wauchope Kavinthan Vickneswaran
Daniel Winter

Under 16's

Jasmine Bakhshi Frederick Beneat James Cater Dido Coley Jamie Fegarty
Kim Hudson Antoinina Mauve Amelia Mauve Lucy Norman Jacob Potter
Max Potter Thomas Potter Henry Rose Raphaela Sinclair Theodore Sinclair
Aidan Saunders Zane Soonawalla William Wauchope

Squad Leaders

U26: David Bakhshi
U26 Women: Sally Brock, with Bryony Youngs
U21: Michael Byrne
U16: Giorgio Provenza, assisted by Alan Shillitoe

To contact any of the squad manager, or for more information on the junior squads, please write to the Selection Committee secretary Dawn Mertens, or ring her on 01296 317219, and she will pass on your enquiry.


Thank you to the following sponsor, donors, and supporters, for their contribution and assistance to the squad's involvement in the 2018 World Youth Team Championships in China:

  • Touchlight - for their donation of £10,000 to fund travel and training for the U26 Women’s team.
  • Tetragon - for their donation to support the participation of the U16 team
  • No Fear Bridge - for their financial donation, and for their support of the U16s through the donation of free membership to their website to all the squad and coaches.
  • English Bridge Education & Development

General donations