Mixed trials

European Mixed Teams Championship

The EBU will pay entry fees to the European Championships and will provide uniform, but other than that participation is self-funded.

The Championships

Friday 22nd – Thursday 28th February 2019 at the VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference
Avenida 5 De Outubro, 295, Lisbon, Portugal.

The Trials

7th-9th September 2018 at Young Chelsea BC, London

There will then be a play-off between the leading four teams (this is amendment - due to the number of entries this has been increased from two) to be played on 8th-9th December.

Applications for entries have closed.


Same schedule on each of the three days
All matches are of 10 boards

Match 1 10:30 – 11:55 Match 2 12:15 – 13:40 Match 3 14:00 – 15:25
Match 4 15:45 – 17:10 Match 5 17:30 – 18:55


Sandra Penfold Brian Senior Kay Preddy Norman Selway Nicola Smith Tony Forrester
Nathalie Shashou Nick Sandqvist Alex Birchall Niall Igoe
Tracy Capal David A Sherman Liz Commins David Stevenson
Frances Hinden Graham Osborne Sally Brock Barry Myers Fiona Brown Michael Byrne
Karen Pryor Malcolm Pryor Maria Budd Simon Budd
Catherine Curtis Paul Fegarty Cath Jagger Jonathan Mestel
Kitty Teltscher Ed Scerri Nevena Senior Kiril Delev
Sarah Bell Mike Bell Yvonne Wiseman Alex Hydes Heather Dhondy
Margaret Nygren Martin Nygren Christine Duckworth Brian Callaghan
Catherine Seale David Gold Claire Robinson John Atthey
David Kendrick Carina Negreanu Derek Oram Celia Oram
Anita Sinclair Peter Crouch Helen Erichsen Espen Erichsen Simon Cope Marion Robertson
Kath Stynes David Muller Qian Li Richard Bowdery
James Thrower Hannah Cornfield Andrew Macintosh Abbey Smith
Debbie Sandford Gad Chadha Sandy Davies Tom Gisborne
Janet de Botton Thor-Erik Hoftaniska Heather Bakhshi David Bakhshi Marilyn Malinowska Artur Malinowski