Tournament Focus: Summer 2011

Recent Winners


Congratulations to the following players who have won EBU competitions since our last Tournament Focus:

Ranked Masters 2011
Premier GrandIan Pagan and Chris Jagger
GrandEd Scerri and Richard Palmer
Premier LifeAndrew Morris and Duncan Curtis
LifeBob Bannister and Andrew Law
NationalNorman Inniss and Stefan Syplywczak
RegionalDominic Clark and Tanawan Watts
MasterHenry Lockwood and Matthew Johnson
Green Point Weekend March 2011
Avon/Wilts Swiss PairsRobert Lawy and David Jones
Leicestershire Swiss PairsTony Page and Mike Deakin
London Swiss PairsMalcolm Harris and Maria Budd
Manchester Swiss PairsMichael Newman and Kath Nelson
Avon/Wilts Swiss TeamsKath Hodgson, Roy France, Pat Davies and Keith Williamson
tied with
Andrew Urbanski, Alan Jones, David Jones and Trevor Thrower
Bedford Swiss TeamsAlan Oddie, David Harris, Ron Davis and Bill Hood
Leicestershire Swiss TeamsCedric Cockcroft, R Gembicki, John Griffin and Don Smedley
London Swiss TeamsPaul Hackett, Roger O'Shea, Justin Hackett and Jason Hackett
Merseyside and Cheshire Swiss TeamsTracy Capal, Liz Muir, Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
Portland Pairs 2011
Chris Duckworth and Brian Callaghan
National Pairs 2011
Chris Jagger and Catherine Jagger
Baker Tilly Easter Festival of Bridge 2011
Championship PairsEd Jones and Alex Hydes
Under 19 PairsArthur Wolstenholme and Angus Taylor
Under 25 PairsDaniel McIntosh and James Paul
A Flight Swiss TeamsJanet de Botton, Nick Sandqvist, Artur Malinowski and Thor Erik Hoftaniska
B Flight Swiss TeamsJohn Taylor, Jasmine Whiteway, Duncan Ault and Diane Jane Ault
A Flight Swiss PairsIrving Gordon and William Whyte
B Flight Swiss PairsBarry Capal and Hazel Capal
Lambourne Jersey Festival of Bridge 2011
Pre-Congress PairsChris Jones and John Thrower
Swiss PairsDenis and Kathy Talbot
Senior PairsAndrew Moore and Jane Moore
Multiple Teams QualifierGordon Clarke, Peggy Moss, Ron Ewins and Elaine Ewins
Jersey Tourism TrophyAndrew Moore, Jane Moore, David Friswell and David Hole
Country Club TrophyH Basden-Smith, Marion Miles, Sue Rankin and Brian Youd
Championship PairsBrian Youd and Sue Rankin
Mixed PairsMarion Miles and David Hole
Seniors TeamsRoy Garthwaite, Heather Hobson, Ted Latham and Janet Latham
Swiss TeamsAlex Hydes, Simon Cope, Olivia Woo and Alan Woo
Schapiro Spring Foursomes 2011
Schapiro TrophySandra Penfold, Nevena Senior, Kalin Karaivanov and Rumen Trendafilov
PunchbowlBrian Spears, Derek Sanders, Derek Diamond and John Murdoch
Hamilton CupRichard Bowdery, Chris Cooper, Dan McIntosh and Andrew Murphy