Club Management Focus: Winter 2018

2017 Master Point lists available

The Master Point lists for 2017 are now available.

We have improved how the lists are presented with every member having a personalised page showing their information. This can be accessed via My EBU, or the member can search for their name in the top right corner of the rankings page (though this will not work for members who have kept their Master Point details hidden).

The list of Club Champions - those who won the most points in competitions held at each club – is also available. Every year a random draw is made from all the Club Champions. This years winners were:

  • 1st. John Pope of Framlingham Bridge Club who wins £400.
  • 2nd. Malcolm Schofield of Hampton Duplicate Bridge Club who wins £200.
  • 3rd. Deirdre Sanders of Patcham Bridge Club who wins £100.

You can then follow a link to see the top scorers at each club.

There are also lists for the top scorers of the year – which can be filtered by county, and by Master Point rank category – the top scoring Juniors, the top Gold Point winners, and the all-time leading point scorers (the latter two can also be filtered by category)

The top scorer for the year, and thus winner of the Sunday Telegraph Salver, was John Holland with a total of 21,251 points. The highest scoring Junior (a new list for this year) was Shahzaad Natt. The Gold Point list is headed by Andrew Robson.