Burnham B wins NICKO Plate

The NICKO Plate - the 'consolation' competition for teams losing in the early rounds of the National Inter Club Knock Out - has been won by Burnham B, from near Slough.

The Burnham team of David Beever (Captain), Bob Holder, Nigel Lancaster and Nigel Marlow (Joan Murphy played in an early round) won the final convincingly, with the Northampton team of conceding with a quarter of the boards still to play. Northampton were represented during the competition by Ross Stacey (Captain), John Josephs, Leszek Lubaszewski, Malcolm Orr-Ewing and Trevor Wray.