Summer Meeting concludes with victory for Hinden team

The Summer Meeting in Brighton has concluded, with the team of Frances Hinden, Graham Osborne, Jeffrey Allerton & Peter Lee taking the final major title, the Four Star Teams.

Having qualified for the final in joint sixth place, they won only four of the seven matches, but picked up enough VPs to take the title by a single point. The team of Erik Berg, Glyn Liggins, Steffen Fre Simonsen, Helen Erichsen & Espen Erichsen, which qualified for the finals in first place, finished second.

The 'B' final was won by Ed Scerri, Barry Myers, Gad Chadha & Malcolm Harris. The consolation event for the Brighton Bowl was won by Sam Punch, Tim Rees, Derek Sanders & Stephen Peterkin.

Full results from these, and all other events, along with photographs and articles, are available via the Summer Meeting Hub.