The European Champions' Cup

10th - 12th November 2015
Horwood House, Milton Keynes, England

The European Champions' Cup event started in 2002. This is an annual competition for the national club champions from the top 10 countries in the previous European Championship, plus the holders and a team from the host nation.

The 2015 event will be held at Horwood House on the edge of Milton Keynes, approximately one hour's drive north of London. Map

An Italian team has won on 11 of the 13 occasions the competition has been held - the other winners have come from Germany (2006) and Netherlands (2010). A list of previous winners is available here.

England has been represented in the competition on seven previous occasions, with a highest finish of 6th. England has selected teams using a number of events but for some years now the winners of the Premier League are invited to represent England. As England are acting as hosts they are also invited to enter a second team.

The teams representing England are:

Alexander Allfrey, Andrew Robson, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Mike Bell, David Bakhshi

Simon Gillis, Tom Hanlon, Zia Mahmood, Boye Brogeland, Espen Lindqvist, Erik Saelensminde.

The EBU would like to thank Simon Gillis both for his support of this event and also for bringing such a diverse and talented team to enhance the event.

A list of all the participants is available on the EBL website.

Spectators are welcome to watch at the venue (though there will not be a vugraph theatre). The event will also be shown on Bridge Base Online.

Thursday 12th November: 10am - 9:30pm
Friday 13th November: 10am - 7:40pm
Saturday 14th November: 9:30am - 8:30pm

For full information see the EBL event website