Bristol B wins NICKO

The National InterClub Knockout (NICKO) has been won by Bristol B, who defeated Petersfield A in the final.

The team of David S Jones, Tim Brierley, Graham Hartley, Steve Tomlinson & Robert Covill beat their opponents by 42 imps over the 48 board final. Bristol took an early lead, and outscored their opponents in five of the six sessions of the very friendly and good spirited match.

The Petersfield team was Owen Leigh, James Clark, Mike Kinsey & Steve Preston, with Heather Maidment playing in earlier rounds.