John Holland tops Master Point list for fifth time

Congratulations to John Holland, who has topped the annual Master Points for the fourth year in succession. He has claimed the Sunday Telegraph Salver, for the most Master Points accumulated in the calendar year, for a fifth time.

John earned 29,397 points, with Derek and Celia Oram gaining the next most, each accumulating 22,517. Derek continues to gain on John Durden atop the all-time list of Master Point winners, and now trails by just over 51,000.

John Holland's good year has seen him reclaim the top spot in the Gold Point rankings. He moved marginally ahead of the 2014 leader, David Gold, holding 98.92 to David's 98.02. Andrew Robson, Tony Forrester and Alexander Allfrey complete the top five.

The winners of the Club Champions prize draw have also been selected. Club Champions are those who won the most Master Points in events held at each club. Kostadin Vasilev of Chipstead Duplicate Bridge Club was first out of the hat and wins £400. Roger Arnold of Liverpool Bridge Club was drawn in second and wins £200, and Joe Mallabone of Lytham Bridge Club wins £100 for being drawn third.

The full Master Point lists for 2015, including a breakdown by county, can be accessed below. All the data is currently provisional - if you believe there are any anomalies please contact us as soon as possible.