England win Camrose by record margin

England have won the Camrose by 39.3 VPs, the largest margin since the format was changed in 2005.*

After establishing a huge lead on the first weekend, England extended its advantage on the second weekend, held in Llandrindod Wells in Mid-Wales. They won four of the five matches, the only defeat coming in the final match, against runners-up Wales, with the championship already secured.

Congratulations to the teams from both weekends:

1st weekend: Alexander Allfrey & Andrew Robson; Mike Bell & David Gold; David Bakhshi & Tony Forrester; NPC: David Burn; Asst NPC: Nick Smith.
2nd weekend: David Mossop & Alex Hydes, Jason Hackett & Justin Hackett, David Price & Colin Simpson; NPC. Richard Fleet - see team picture here.

NPC Richard Fleet (pictured left) received the trophy.

* - perhaps made even more impressive by the revised VP scales which are now used.