Cambs & Hunts team wins Pachabo Cup

The Pachabo Cup has been won by Victor Milman, David Kendrick, Catherine Curtis, Paul Fegarty and Jon Cooke, representing Cambs & Hunts.

The Pachabo Cup is contested by the holders of the teams-of-four Championship of each County Association of EBU, and 26 teams took part in the event held in Birmingham on 11th - 12th June. It uses a hybrid system of scoring, combining both 'point-a-board' and IMPs converted to VPs.

The Cambs & Hunts team finished on 265.5 points, 15.5 points ahead of defending champions Manchester who were represented by Michael Byrne, Michael Newman, Rodney Lighton, Alan Mould, John Holland and Gary Hyett. The Staffs & Shrops team of Paul Hackett, Dan Crofts, Jason Hackett and Justin Hackett were third on 235.5 points.