Allfrey & Robson win Player of the Year Competition

Congratulations to Alexander Allfrey and Andrew Robson who are joint winners of the 2015-16 Player of the Year Competition.

In the competition players gain points based on finishing in the top places of the most prestigious events on the EBU calendar. Alexander and Andrew won the Harold Poster Cup Swiss Pairs event at the Summer Meeting, were part of the winning team in the Schapiro Spring Foursomes, and were in teams which were runners-up in the Crockfords Cup and Premier League.

Over 140 players scored points in this year's competition - the top ten was:

1st= Alexander Allfrey 41 6th= David Bakhshi 29
1st= Andrew Robson 41 6th= Tony Forrester 29
3rd Jason Hackett 35 6th= David Mossop 29
4th= David Gold 30 6th= David Price 29
4th= Justin Hackett 30 6th= Colin Simpson 29

The competition will run again in 2016/17. For more information see here.