TGR wins the NICKO

TGR A have won the 2015-16 National Inter-Club Knockout (NICKO), beating New Amersham B in the final.

It was a closely contested final, with TGR ultimately winning by just 9 IMPs after 48 boards. This was the first win in the competition for a TGR team, and for its team members: Artur Malinowski, Thor Erik Hoftaniska, Marilyn Malinowska, Graham Orsmond, Tom Townsend and Janet de Botton.

The defeated New Amersham team was Dick Davey, Sally Brock, Barry Myers and Ed Scerri.