Hinden team wins National Point-a-Board Teams

The National Point-a-Board Teams - a new event on the calendar - has been won by the team of Frances Hinden, Graham Osborne, Jeffrey Allerton (all Surrey) & Chris Jagger (Cambs & Hunts).

They were the top qualifiers from their section, and went on to extend their lead in the 49 board final, ultimately winning by 4.7 points. The team of Kitty Teltscher (Surrey), Brian Senior (Yorks), Colin Simpson (Berks & Bucks) & Nevena Senior (Middlesex) were second. The consolation final was won by the team of Andrew Black, Gunnar Hallberg, Phil King (all London) & Andrew McIntosh (Middlesex).

The competition was previously part of the National Teams Congress, which has now split in two with the National Swiss Teams Congress taking place in May in Solihull.

The win for the Hinden team moves them up to 14th= after four events in the Player of the Year Championship.