Nonnenmacher team wins National Swiss Teams

The National Swiss Teams has been won by Toby Nonnenmacher (London), Ed Jones (Oxon), Kieran Dyke (London) & Michael Byrne (Manchester).

The new event on the calendar (after the National Teams Congress was split in to two separate events) took place at West Midlands Bridge Club, and was run by Warwickshire CBA on behalf of the EBU.

The Nonnenmacher team won 12 of their 14 matches, finishing with 200 VPs. Nicola Smith (Middlesex), Catherine Draper, Andrew Woodcock (both Manchester) & Michael Prior (Kent) were second with 181 VP, and Ben Green (London), John Holland (Manchester), Barry Myers & Sally Brock (both Berks & Bucks) were third with 176 VPs.

The B Stratification winners were Neil Ford, Sue Ford, Paul Owen & Jon Garrett (all Warks), who finished in 22nd. There were joint winners of the C stratification prize in 26th=: the junior team of Henry Rose (Oxon), Jasmine Bakhshi (London), Imogen La Chapelle (Norfolk) & Elizabeth Gahan (Warks); Rob Wilson, Maggie Webster, Chris Quarmby, Mary Currigan & Judith Currie (all Warks).