Norman team wins Hubert Phillips Plate

The Hubert Phillips Plate - the consolation competition for teams defeated in the early rounds of the Hubert Phillips Bowl (the mixed pivot competition) - has been won by Joanne Norman, Christine Bradley, Phil Norman, Mark Hooper & Krzysztof Ginda (pictured L to R).

In the final they beat the team of David Ewart, Nick Boss, Susanna Gross, Richard Johnson & Ewa Kater (Sarah Ewart played in earlier rounds).

The Bowl competition has reached the final, which will be played on the coming weeks.