Allfrey & Robson retain Player of the Year title

Alexander Allfrey and Andrew Robson have jointly won the 2016/17 Player of the Year competition, retaining the title they won last year.

The competition awards points for finishing in the top places in the EBU's most prestigious events. Alexander and Andrew's main successes came with victory in the Swiss Pairs at the Summer Meeting, and as part of the winning team in the Premier League and Spring Foursomes.

1st= Alexander Allfrey 46 7th Zia Mahmood 32
1st= Andrew Robson 46 8th Tom Hanlon 30
3rd Mike Bell 42 9th Boye Brogeland 24
4th David Bakhshi 41 10th= Espen Erichsen 17
5th= Tony Forrester 34 10th= Chris Jagger 17
5th= David Gold 34

The full results, and more details on the competition, are available here.