Cope team wins National Point-a-Board

The National Point-a-Board Teams has been won by the team of Simon Cope, Ed Jones, Tom Paske, Tom Townsend & Andrew Murphy. They finished 4.2 points ahead of David Kendrick, Jon Cooke, Mike Bell & Sarah Bell, with Alan Mould, Barry Myers, John Holland & Ben Green in third. Simon and Tom Paske also won the competition in 2016.

The consolation final was won by Graham Sadie, Richard Granville, Richard Chamberlain & Patrick Shields (see picture here).

The event was part of the Championship Series, with points available in the Player of the Year competition. By finishing in second place Mike Bell moved to the top of the table and holds a three point lead.