England second in Lady Milne Trophy

England has finished second in the Lady Milne Trophy which took place in Edinburgh. The team of Heather Dhondy & Sally Anoyrkatis*, Alexandra Birchall & Qian Li, Heather Bakhshi & Claire Robinson, with NPC: David Burn, won four of their five matches, losing only to eventual winners Scotland.

Despite Scotland going through the competition undefeated, England's large victories in other matches meant they finished just 3.43 behind. Ireland finished third a further 10 VPs behind. The Scottish team was Abi Wilson, Sheila Adamson, Liz McGowan, Fiona McQuaker, Sam Punch & Paula Leslie.

* - Sally replaced Abbey Smith, who was originally selected but was unable to take part