Eight teams reach Garden Cities final

The eight teams which will consist the final of the Garden Cities Trophy are known, after the Regional Finals took place on Saturday. The competition is for each county's teams-of-eight champions.

The qualifiers are:
Northern heat, at Bradford: Manchester BC, Manchester; Deva BC, Merseyside & Cheshire
South West heat, at Bristol: Petersfield BC, Hampshire; Bristol BC, Avon;
South East heat, at Richmond: Tunbridge Wells BC, Kent; Reading BC, Berks & Bucks
Midlands heat, at Peterborough: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire; Peterborough BC, Cambs & Hunts;

The final will take place on 23rd June.