Allfrey team completes Spring Foursomes triple

The Allfrey team has won the Schapiro Spring Foursomes for the third consecutive year.

In a repeat of the 2017 final, the Allfrey team (this year Alexander Allfrey, Mike Bell, Tony Forrester, David Gold, Graham Osborne & Andrew Robson) beat the Barton team (this year Rory Boland, John Carroll, Tommy Garvey, Tom Hanlon, Hugh McGann & Mark Moran).

The defeated semi-finalists were the Gillis and Oldfield teams.

We are grateful to Helen Schapiro for her continuing support of the event in memory of her husband, Boris Schapiro, who has recently been included in the EBL's new 'Stars of the Past' (see here). Helen is pictured with the winning team.

Brian Senior has been writing articles during the event, and these can be seen here: Bulletin 1; Bulletin 2; Bulletin 3.
Update: Brian has reported on the semi finals and final in his 4th Bulletin.

The members of the winning team have stretched their lead in the Player of the Year Competition, with Mike Bell atop the standings.

The primary consolation event - the Punchbowl - was won by the team of Janet de Botton, David Bakhshi, Thomas Charlesen, Thor Erik Hoftaniska, Artur Malinowski & Dror Padon (pictured here). They defeated the team of Heather Dhondy, Brian Callaghan, Gillian Fawcett & Joe Fawcett in the final.

Hamilton Cup
The Hamilton Cup - a Swiss Teams for those eliminated from the Punchbowl, or joining the event on Monday - was won by David Jones, Julian Pottage, Simon Richards, Peter Shelley & Trevor Ward.