Holland & Mould win Corwen Trophy

Manchester pair John Holland and Alan Mould won this year's event with 60.98% over four sessions. The Corwen is the EBU's inter-county pairs championship for which pairs qualify from their county's pairs championships. John has won it twice previously - last year with Michael Byrne and in 1991 with Alan Nelson.

Second place was taken by Steve Root and Shahzaad Natt with Giles & Gabriel Ip in third.