Manchester wins Pachabo Cup

The Pachabo Cup has been won by the Manchester team of John Holland, Michael Byrne, Rodney Lighton and Michael Newman. All were part of Manchester's winning team in 2015.

The Pachabo Cup is contested by the holders of the teams-of-four Championship of each County Association of EBU, and 25 counties took part in the event held on 9th - 10th June. It uses a hybrid system of scoring, combining both 'point-a-board' and IMPs converted to VPs.

Manchester scored 238 with Nottinghamshire (Ankush Khandelwal, Graham Kirby, William Crook, Rob Sharpe) in second on 234. Hants & Isle of Wight were third with 232.5, and Surrey fourth with 226.5.