Manchester wins Pachabo Cup

The Pachabo Cup has been won by the Manchester team of Michael Newman, Alan Mould, Michael Byrne, John Holland (pictured, left to right). Three of the four were also winners in last years winning team, they were joined this year by Alan Mould. All were part of Manchester's winning team in 2015.

The Pachabo Cup is contested by the holders of the teams-of-four Championship of each County Association of EBU, and 29 counties took part in the event held on 8th - 9th June. It uses a hybrid system of scoring, combining both 'point-a-board' and IMPs converted to VPs.

Manchester scored 210 with Hants & Isle of Wight (Andy Hughes, Jeremy Dhondy, Steve Preston and Dave Huggett) in second on 208.5. Gloucestershire were third with 198, and in equal fourth place with 193.5 were Middlesex and Worcestershire.