Leicestershire wins at Inter-County Leagues finals

The National Finals of the Inter-County Leagues took place at Coventry Bridge Club on Sunday 16th June.

Congratulations to Leicestershire who won the 'A' final for the first time since their victory in the inaugural event in 2007.

Oxfordshire and Hertfordshire retained their ‘B’ and 'C' Division titles, making it four times in succession for Hertfordshire.

Pictured are the Leicestershire team (Simon Stokes, Nick Stevens, Ian Bruce, Dick Pathan, Jim Mason, Colin Dean, Duncan Happer, Ben Norton)