Allfrey Team Win Crockfords Cup

The Crockfords Cup - England's premier knockout teams competition - has been won by the team of Tony Forrester, Ed Jones, Graham Osborne and Tom Paske (Alexander Allfrey and Andrew Robson not pictured, played in the early rounds). The winners of the eight-team all-play-all final scored 104 VPs, with the Mososp team (Alex Hydes, David Mossop, Justin Hackett, Jason Hackett, Diego Brenner and Paul Hackett) in second on 84, and the Black team on 80 VPs.

The Plate competition, for those losing in the early stages of the Cup competition, was won by Diana Nettleton, Marusa Gold, Simon Cope and Marion Robertson (picture). They finished the all-play-all final with 100 VPs, with the Lee team in second with 96 VPs.

The entries for the 2019-20 competition are now open, and close on Monday 16th September.