Smith & Bell win Lady Milne Pre-Trials

The pre-trials to represent England in the Lady Milne have been won by Nicola Smith & Sarah Bell, they finished on +118.07 IMPs.

The top twelve pairs qualified for the trial, the remaining pairs to qualify were:

    First - Nicola Smith & Sarah Bell
    Second - Sarah Teshome & Catherine Jagger
    Third - Catherine Curtis & Christine Jepson
    Fourth - Ewa Kater & Malgorzata Sawicka
    Fifth - Claire Robinson & Heather Bakhshi
    Sixth - Helen Erichsen & Fiona Brown
    Seventh - Dinah Caplan & Catherine Draper
    Eighth - Anne Rosen & Nevena Senior
    Ninth - Sandy Davies & Carole Kelly
    Tenth - Sally Brock & Gilly Cardiff
    Eleventh - Qian Li & Susanna Gross
    Twelfth - Lyn Fry & Lizzie Godfrey

Those qualifying pairs will compete in the remaining stage of the trial, which will take place on 25th-26th January, at the West Midlands Bridge Club.

The Lady Milne Trophy is set to take place 17th-19th April 2020 in Coventry.