England wins Camrose

The England team (pictured) represented by: NPC Peter Hasenson, Jon Cooke and Cameron Small, Ben Norton and Mike Bell, Peter Taylor and John Cox won the second weekend of the Camrose, which concludes the annual competition between England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales, hosted this weekend by Northern Ireland Bridge Union.

Earlier the team of Janet de Botton, Artur Malinowski, Tom Townsend, David Bakhshi, Glyn Liggins, Alex Hydes had represented England in the first weekend of the event, which they won by an overwhelming margin, so the England team have won the trophy this year.

Results are available.