Contributions to bridge Recognised at AGM

The EBU presented awards in recognition of various members' contributions to bridge in England at the AGM via Zoom yesterday.

  • Tony Priday Award, for an outstanding contribution to bridge and enhancing the game in all its aspects
      Peter Donovan (Direct Member from London)

  • Dimmie Fleming Award, recognising a long and valuable contribution to county bridge
      Elizabeth Kelly, Manx Bridge Union (picture)
      Pat Beasley, Leicestershire (picture)
      Neil Beasley, Leicestershire (picture)
      Peter Pennington-Smith, Norfolk (picture)
      John Withers, Staffs & Shrops (picture)
      Dick Wheeler, Sussex (picture)
      Elayne Meakin, Warwickshire (picture)
      Stuart Davies, Yorkshire (picture)

Congratulations to all recipients, and we thank them for their contribution.