Staff List

A permanent professional staff based in Aylesbury administers the business of the English Bridge Union. You can find a list of departments and their staff below, along with email addresses, telephone numbers and links to a short biography and photograph. You can also contact a member of staff by post, to the following address:

English Bridge Union
Broadfields
Bicester Road
Aylesbury
HP19 8AZ

The normal office hours are Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 17:00, though this may vary for some members of staff.

Reception & General Enquiries
Amanda Williams Reception Admin Assistant amanda@ebu.co.uk 01296 317200
Tournament Department
Robin Barker Deputy Chief Tournament Director and Master Points robin@ebu.co.uk 01296 317223
Jake Cope Tournaments Administrator, Licensing and Selection Committee Secretary jake@ebu.co.uk 01296 317219
Nick Doe Competitions Administrator and Laws & Ethics nick@ebu.co.uk 01296 317203
Leszek Lubaszewski Tournament & Sim Pairs Organisation & Logistics leszek@ebu.co.uk 01296 317204
Services
Tim Anderson Membership Development Officer tim@ebu.co.uk 01296 317208
Lou Hobhouse Editor of English Bridge lou@ebu.co.uk 07905 038575
Sam Kelly Communications Officer sam@ebu.co.uk 01296 317215
Jonathan Lillycrop Club Liaison Officer and EBUScore jonathan@ebu.co.uk 01296 317206
English Bridge Education & Development
Richard Banbury EBED Youth and Business Manager richard@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317218
Giles Ip EBED Bridge for Youth Officer giles@ebedcio.org.uk
Lisa Miller Education Coordinator lisa@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317217
Lorna Watson EBTA Manager lorna@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317216
Claire Wheeler Training Manager claire@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317221
Donna Wright EBED Chief Executive donna@ebedcio.org.uk 01296 317212
Bridge Warehouse
Sue Humphris Bridge Warehouse Manager sueh@ebu.co.uk 01296 397851
Steve Walker Bridge Warehouse Assistant steve@ebu.co.uk 01296 397851
Administration
Clare Burnage Accounts Assistant clare@ebu.co.uk 01296 317225
Kay Carter Administration Assistant kay@ebu.co.uk 01296 317211
Michael Clark Support Officer and Webmaster michael@ebu.co.uk 01296 317207
Jackie Farrugia Accounts Assistant jackie@ebu.co.uk 01269317202
Adam Lugmayer IT Tournament Design Support adam@ebu.co.uk 01296 317227
Management
Gordon Rainsford Chief Executive/Chief TD gordon@ebu.co.uk 01296 317222
Karen Durrell Office Manager and Membership karend@ebu.co.uk 01296 317201
Gail Nancarrow Accounts Manager gail@ebu.co.uk 01296 317210