Youth Squads

The England Youth teams compete annually in competitions including:

  • The Junior Camrose/Peggy Bayer - against the other 'Home Nations'
  • The Channel Trophy - against France, Belgium and Netherlands
  • The European Championships (even-numbered years)
  • The World Championships (odd-numbered years, if qualifying via the preceding year's European Championships)
  • and other competitions

Recent selections can be seen here. The squads meet regularly throughout the year to practice, and receive expert coaching from the squad leaders and other current leading players, who give their services voluntarily. The following lists contain all the members of the current Youth Squads.

Under 26s

Sam Anoyrkatis Theo Anoyrkatis Joe Clark William Clennell Dominic Cooke
Dominik Dasko AJ Fong David Fryer Liz Gahan Nathan Galpin
Theo Gillis Aaron Hutton Megan Jones Emil Kaijanen Lily Kearney
Daniel Kelsall Filippos Kritsalis Imogen La Chapelle Jack Lawrence Edmund Lea
Nicholas Lee Yuhao Li Bethany Madden Harry Madden Niamh O'Keeffe
Kripa Panchagnula Laurentiu Ploscaru Gabija Poskaite Jack Ronayne Liam Sanderson
Senthur Shanmugarasa Alex Skelton Kavinthan Vickneswaran Daniel Winter  

Under 26 Women

Venetia Anoyrkatis Charlotte Bedford Dido Coley Harriet Cork Liz Gahan
Kim Hudson Megan Jones Lily Kearney Imogen La Chapelle Bethany Madden
Lucy Norman Raphaela Sinclair      

Under 21s

Bjorn Ahl Venetia Anoyrkatis Jasmine Bakhshi Rufus Barnett William Battersby
Charlotte Bedford Frederick Beneat Andrew Bradkin Benjamin Cadge James Cater
Dido Coley Andrew Cope Harriet Cork Jamie Fegarty Liam Fegarty
Tom Furness Benjamin Gardner Thomas Gardner Kim Hudson Antoinina Mauve
Lucy Norman Aman Parekh Alex Pemberton Jacob Potter Henry Rose
David Edward Sargent Oscar Selby Raphaela Sinclair Theodore Sinclair Zane Soonawalla
Marco Vann        

Under 16s

Aleksander Birdsall Cecilia Birdsall Thomas Bradkin Millie Hallam Verity Hallam
Sebastien Sinclair Zach Saurymper Jay Vyas    

Squad Leaders

U26: Michael Byrne. Coach Stephen Kennedy
U26 Women: Claire Robinson
U21: Ewa Wieczorek, Coach Charlie Bucknell
U16: Oliver Cowan, Coach Alan Shillitoe

To contact any of the squad manager, or for more information on the Youth squads, please write to the Selection Committee secretary Louise Crisp, or ring her on 01296 317203, and she will pass on your enquiry.


Thank you to all donors for their fantastic contributions to cover the costs for the Junior teams at the 2022 European Youth Bridge Team Championships. A full list of donors can be seen on the Supporting Youth Bridge page.