Home Scoring and other IT questions

Importing Real Bridge results into EBUScore

Does anyone have any experience/success with importing RealBridge XML files into EBUScore to tidy up names adjust scores etc?
By adding a PAIRS element to the XML file I can import without error messages but the names are all mixed up. I think because RealBridge has Pair 2 as EW at T1 and pair 4 as EW at T2 whilst EBUscore assumes that Pair 2 is NS at T , pair 4 is NS at T4 etc.

Comments

• I was about to post a very similar question. I have not yet managed to import a RB xml file into EBU score at all.

• I find that tidying up names and adding missing EBU numbers can be done easily using an xml editor. To add artificial scores or weighted scores I need to be able to import the xml file into a scoring program.

• I have been experimenting with this today.

First I should say that I am no expert; I did not know that by adding a PAIRS element to the xml file I could get it to import into EBU score. Having tried this it worked for the simple xml file but did not work for the xml file with LIN.

As in the OP the player names appear to be messed up. However, when you click to ‘Enter Scores’ the right pairs are playing against each other on every board. I adjusted a result (being careful to select the right line on the traveller) and created a new EBU UMS file. The results in this file do appear to be correct i.e. the correct pairs are still playing against each other for every board.

This would seem to be a solution to create the correct scores to upload to the EBU. As I can’t get the xml (LIN) file to upload into EBU score it still means I can’t get the correct scores with the bidding/play to upload to a BridgeWebs site.

Hopefully someone with more expertise than me can shed more light on this.

• Hi both,