Objection, your honour...

Having made a ruling in an obvious use of UI case (player admitted he had used his partner's incorrect explanation of 2C to make his bid), I then got this back:
_Our opponents asked my partner to explain my call of 2 Clubs. I put it to you that makes the information he gave AUTHORISED (by them). _

I feel like I've been Rumpoled!

Comments

  • They are wrong. What makes them think such information is authorised?
  • @gordonrainsford said:
    They are wrong. What makes them think such information is authorised?

    Of course they are. The player just doesn't seem capable of understanding the concept of UI.

    I did like the "I put it to you..." though!

Sign In or Register to comment.