Incomplete but not mis-information
The bidding goes:
W N E S 1H 1NT X(a) P P P
The double is explained as "bid again, I have support for the other 3 suits"
It later transpires that the double also shows 6+ points. Result: 2 down for a bad score.
EW complain that W would have bid had she known about the point count (W has one point).
I ruled that while the explanation was incomplete it was not mis-information. W is perfectly aware than the explanation has not included a point count and could easily have asked for one. I also reminded N that explanations should be complete.
Was I right?