Ireland wins Corn Cairdis match

Ireland won the Corn Cairdis match - an annual match between teams representing the County, Club, and Officials elements of the English Bridge Union (EBU) and Contract Bridge Association of Ireland (CBAI). The event, hosted this year by the Basingstoke Bridge Club for Hampshire, took place last weekend 11th and 12th May.

The EBU team was:
Officials: Jeremy Dhondy & Andy Hughes; Philip Mason & Peter Stocken
County team: Heather McGinn, Guy Malcolm, Richard Ray, Helen Kinloch (Saturday), and Chris Kinloch, Iain Climie, Karen Dewar & Julian Sykes (Sunday)
Club team: Steve Tearle, Tracey Adams, Andrew Ferguson, Mary Ferguson (Saturday), and Steve Tearle, Tracey Adams, Ann Goss & Helen Kinloch (Sunday).

The winning Irish team (Pictured, left to right): Donek Szenejko, Martin Brady, Mary Timoney, Paul Delaney, Sean O Lubaigh, Maureen Pattinson, Bob Pattinson, Peter O’Meara (Captain), David Redmond, David Dunne, Seamus Costello, and Liam Gaynor.

May 20, 2019